[about] [archive] [notes] [profile] [library] [diaryland]

2022-11-06 - 10:00 a.m.

ghost clutter

drought took its toll on the flame-colored maple.
these dry brown leaves will not kindle in autumn color, and
some of the tree is surely dead.
how much is dead?
well, that remains to be seen.

the children had a good birthday celebration, nevertheless.

the children had a good halloween.

* * *


i've been going through some things, lately. items from my grandmother's estate. a pile of childhood artwork, deposited at my house by my parents. some of it is actually good. a lot of it is better than i remembered.

somehow, i am still never good enough for myself.

* * *


reading: to the warm horizon, by choi jin-young
listening to: leaf blowers. it's that incessant time of year.
working on: keeping house, which feels like a cluttered craphole even when things are very clean and spare. i solve the problems in my home, but they remain in my head. ghost clutter.
in the garden: time to plant spring-blooming flower bulbs - a perennial joy.


[n-1] < n < [n+1]