[about] [archive] [notes] [profile] [library] [diaryland]

2018-12-03 - 9:03 p.m.

good night, sweet dreams

my son fell asleep in his car seat on the way to the party, so i stayed with him in the car. it was barely raining, and in a rising fog, people were walking their dogs out on the beach like a vintage new yorker cover.

for the past month, i bootstrapped myself into the future with books and little projects. there in the car, beside my sleeping son, i found myself alone with my thoughts, as hazy and muted as the weather.

* * *


reading: anything that burns you: a portrait of lola ridge, radical poet.
listening to: nothing. i don't want to ruin any music with an association to this phase of my life.
working on: so many pointless little things.
in the garden: i've finished the bare minimum of yard cleanup. let's see what makes it through the winter.


[n-1] < n < [n+1]